#chocolatelove Scotch-A-Roos

These are a family tradition.  We always have scotch-a-roos at holidays and really any family get together.  My grandma made them, my mom makes them, I don’t make them very often, but I am sure I will when I have kids.

These are epic in my family.  My aunt has the recipe in with other important documents, like end of life documents, because her daughter-in-law does not need the recipe until she dies!  I mean scotch-a-roos are serious business.

It is a huge deal that I am sharing this recipe with you, but really it will improve your quality of life.  Therefore, I will pass on the magic that is scotch-a-roos.  Use wisely!

Also, I am trying something new!  I have submitted this recipe to a blog hop.  The theme this month was chocolate, hence the #chocolatelove.  If you click on the link you will see a bunch of other chocolate recipes!  This is the 1st post of the blog hop that explains everything.

Scotch-A-Roos

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup light corn syrup
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 6 cups rice krispies
  • 12 ounces chocolate chips
  • 12 ounces butterscotch chips

Directions:

1. Mix sugar and syrup until it just starts to boil.  Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter.  Add rice krispies and mix well.  Pour into buttered 9 by 13 inch pan.  Cool.

2. Mix chocolate chips and butterscotch chips together over low heat.  Spread over rice krispies.  Cool before cutting into squares.

3 thoughts on “#chocolatelove Scotch-A-Roos

Leave a Reply

