Sage Salvation Tea

Another hot toddy!!  My last hot toddy, sweet dreams tea, is something I drink regularly.  It is a nice end to any day.  Sage salvation tea has a much more medicinal feel to me.

Sage is good for sore throats and sinus problems.  Therefore, I started to drink this when I feel like I am getting a cold.  It always makes me feel better.  The lemon and sage make an interesting combination.  You should try it when you get that winter or spring cold.  I assure you it will make you feel a little more human.

Sage Salvation Tea

Ingredients:

  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh sage
  • 8 ounces boiling water
  • 1 shot whiskey
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • some lemon juice

Directions:

1. Steep sage in water for 10-15 minutes, then strain into mug.

2. Stir in the whiskey and honey and squeeze in some lemon juice.

This recipe is slightly adapted from Bust.

Leave a Reply

