White Tea Blueberry Smoothie

If this isn’t a breakfast of champions I don’t know what is?  White tea contains a high concentration of antioxidant polyphenols, which is good for you.  Blueberries also have antioxidants.  And then granola!  I mean seriously!  I made the granola a few months ago.  I need to make more!

This was delicious, I think I will use white tea for the base of all my smoothies for now on.  It was thick and delicious.  I might axe the honey next time, it was a little sweet for my taste.

Pippi was not happy I was taking photos instead of playing with her.

White Tea Blueberry Smoothie

This recipe is adapted from A Bloggable Life.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup chilled white tea
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 frozen banana, sliced into 1″ chunks
  • 1 tablespoon honey

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a blender.  Yum!

Leave a Reply

