Foodie Pen Pals: Chocolate Mousse

I joined foodie pen pal this month.  This is the link to the original post.  It was so much fun!!  I made a box of food stuff for Lindsey over at Live. Love. Nutrition. And Kristin over at HerbiFour sent me a package!

This what was in the package; maple syrup, vanilla extract, cocoa powder, squeezable applesauce, and a recipe for chocolate mousse.

I have never tried the squeezable applesauce and it was really good.  The perfect snack when I am running late or have to be at work for 11+ hours.

This was the chocolate mousse.  It calls for tofu, which I have never used before.  I have eaten it.  I was surprised how good it tasted.  I was a little skeptical at first.  But it was really good and I think next time I might add some cinnamon and a little bit more chocolate.  I am a bit of a chocoholic!

I totally recommend foodie pen pals you don’t have to be a blogger to join.  It was so much fun and nice to meet other people interested in food.  I can’t wait till next month!

Chocolate Mousse

This recipe was given to me by Kristin over at HerbiFour.  She found the recipe at Engine 2 Diet.

Ingredients:

  • 1 package silken lite tofu
  • 2 tablespoons cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/3 cup maple syrup

Directions:

1. Mix all the ingredients in a blender or food processor.

2. Refrigerate until chilled.  Enjoy!

One thought on “Foodie Pen Pals: Chocolate Mousse

Leave a Reply

