#IceCreamlove: Maple Syrup and Vanilla Ice Cream

June is #icecreamlove month! I am hosting this month!!  How exciting!  In the past I participated in #pastalove#berrylove#greenlove#chocolatelove.

I made ice cream!!!  I have never made ice cream before, well I made it once in girl scouts, forever ago.  But this is my first time making it by myself.  OMG IT TASTES SO GOOD!!

I just got an ice cream maker.  Isn’t it a pretty blue!?!

Ice cream is very important in my life.  When I was growing up, if I got an A on a hard test- I got ice cream.  If I did not get a part in the play, and was inconsolable, because it was SO important- I got ice cream.  My home town Stevens Point, has an amazing ice cream shop called Belts.  They had the biggest servings ever!!  My favorite Belts story is when a guy from out of town visited and he ordered a large cone and it was so enormous that he had to get a cup to make sure it did not all fall on the ground.

Now in Minneapolis my favorite ice cream shop is Sebastian Joe’s.  I use to live near there.  Not so much right now, but oh it is good!!

Maple Syrup and Vanilla Ice Cream

This recipe is from Apples for Jam by Tessa Kiros.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 1/2 cup pure maple syrup
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions:

1. Mix together the cream and maple syrup in a bowl.  Add the milk and vanilla.

2. Pour into your ice cream machine and churn, according to the manufacturer’s instructions.

June is #icecreamlove month!

Please join in on the #icecreamlove fun by linking up any ice cream recipe from the month of June OR July 2012. Don’t forget to link back to this post, so that your readers know to come stop by the #icecreamlove event! The twitter hashtag is #icecreamlove :).

Cohosted by:

AstigVegan; Baker Street; Cakeballs, cookies and more; Cheap Ethnic Eatz; Georgiecakes; Hobby and More; Mis Pensamientos; No One Likes Crumbley Cookies; Queen’s Notebook; Rico sin Azucar; Simply Reem; That Skinny Chick Can Bake!!!; The Spicy RD; Vegetarian Mamma; You Made That?; BigFatBaker; Bon a croquer; Baking and Cooking, A Tale of Two Loves; Soni’s Food for Thought

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

12 thoughts on “#IceCreamlove: Maple Syrup and Vanilla Ice Cream

  1. Ooh this looks so delicious!Love the vanilla and maple flavors!Even I’d never made ice-cream before :)Sending you some #icecreamlove :)

    • These is not any left to share, but some how Pippi always manages to get a taste. I am way to aware of her likes and dislikes of human food. Sneaky little kitty!

  2. I’ve never tried an ice cream with maple syrup, but that sounds so good! here in my country maple syrup is kind of expensive, and we don’t find it that easily, so I’m not sure I’ll be able to make that delicious ice cream soon…

  3. Your Ice cream looks and sounds so good with the maple syrup. Your new ice cream maker is so pretty. Love the pic of Pippi. Sending lots of #icecreamlove your way!

Leave a Reply

