Asian-Marinated Baked Chicken

Apparently I send very business like texts.  I get to the point.  Texting takes too much work to be frilly.  Who, what, where, when and why was it funny?  Those are normally the questions answered by my texts.

So morning of the picnic one of my friends, Katy, decides to come and she decides to take a main dish.  She asks what the other main dish is, so she does something different.  I ask Arbor what he is making.  He replies, “Chicken!”.  Now this was not what I wanted.  There are a billion ways to prepare chicken!!!  Then I sent some funny response to Katy about how Arbor was apparently making chicken and that I could not shed any more light on the matter.

During the picnic, my texting etiquette came  up and all of this was discussed with much laughter.  But I guess that Arbor did make chicken, marinated and baked chicken, but still mainly chicken.

Also, this is a thing.  Scott is going to salut with food every dinner party.  I look forward to the next salut and the next dinner party!

Asian-Marinated Baked Chicken

This recipe was made by my friend Arbor.

Ingredients

  • 3 pounds chicken drumsticks
  • 1/2 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 3 tablespoons chopped ginger
  • 1 tablespoon chopped garlic
  • 1 teaspoon black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 6 ounces beer

Directions

1. Mix all marinade ingredients together, put into bag.

2. Put chicken in bag, leave overnight (12-24 hours) in fridge.

3. Before you bake, let the chicken sit out for half an hour at room temperature.

4. Bake at 475 degrees F for 1 hour and 40 minutes, rotating periodically.

5. When the chicken is nice and golden brown, broil it for a few minutes to get some crisp on.

One thought on “Asian-Marinated Baked Chicken

Leave a Reply

