Roasted squash with ricotta and honey

This was great!  My dad likes squash and I have never cooked it, so I was keeping my eyes peeled for recipes with squash.  And this looked delicious and easy.

Creating a meal is an art and having every part of your meal ready on time is a science.  So that aspect left a little bit to be desired.  I suggest that these are eaten as soon as possible after baking.

I fed this to my family.  Because they were served a little cold my family was not as siked as I wanted them to be.  However, everyone wanted to try them again.  I really liked them and can’t wait to try right out of the oven.

Roasted Squash with Ricotta and Honey

Prep Time: 15 minutes

Cook Time: 45 minutes

Serves: 4

Ingredients:

  • 2  acorn squash, seeds removed and cut into quarters (leave the skin on)
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon cracked black pepper
  • 10 ounces fresh ricotta
  • 4 tablespoons honey
  • 1  freshly grated nutmeg

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.

2. Cut squash in half, remove seeds, cut each piece in 1/2 for a total of 8 wedges.

3. Place squash on baking sheet and coat with olive oil, salt, and pepper.

4. Roast in oven for 45-50 minutes until soft and toasty.

5. Let cool slightly, spoon on a dollop of ricotta, drizzle with honey and grate fresh nutmeg on top. Serve immediately.

This recipe is from Matt Bites.

One thought on “Roasted squash with ricotta and honey

Leave a Reply

