Banana Almond Smoothie

I work overnights twice a week.  They are asleep overnights so they are not that bad.  But I never get a good sleep and always feel like I am moving through a fog the next day.  Therefore, I have been looking for snacks and smoothies that will give me a little extra bust during the day.

Not to mention I have been doing a lot of baking the last few days and feel like I need to limit my sugar intake a little.

This was very yummy.  The texture is not super smooth.  But I might be the only one who is bummed out by that.  It is a smoothie after all.

Banana Almond Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup milk
  • 1  banana
  • 2 tablespoons almond butter
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons flax seed

Directions:

1. Combine all ingredients in a blender.

2. Blend on high to puree smoothie.

Leave a Reply

