The Weekly Dish 02/05/2012

This week has been a little intense for me.  I have a few videos due for that American Sign Language class I talked about last week.  ASL is really interesting, but I really need to practice for those videos.  Therefore, in honor of my class, I will leave you with another ASL video.

Here is the weekly dish my recipes for the week.

Victoria Sponge Cake with Lemon Curd

Butternut Squash Pasta Sauce

The Neville Longbottom Cocktail

Grapefruit Scones

Banana Almond Smoothie

Buttered Noodles with Roasted Cauliflower

Sticky Thai Chicken

Here is a list of recipes I bookmarked this week from other blogs.

Dessert

Baked Honey Oatmeal with Raspberries and Pistachios from munchin with munchkin

Blackberry Red Wine Chocolate Cake from Love and Olive Oil

Fruit and Nut Dark Chocolate Bark from US Masala

Soup

White Bean and Kale Soup with Pasta and Sausage from Tea and Cookies (this post has a wonderful story about friendship)

Side Dish

BBQ Bacon Wrapped Chestnuts from The Pastry Affair

Cheesy Jalapeno Pull Apart Bread from Simply Recipes

Stuffed Poblanos from shutterbean (I must have Jalapeno on the brain)

Main Dish

Fake-Fried Chicken from The Kitchn

Empanadas from Dramatic Pancake (Empanadas are on my 100 list and these look delicious, but these are just fillings.  More investigation is necessary)

Drinks

Maple Bourbon Cider from Shutterbean

One thought on “The Weekly Dish 02/05/2012

Leave a Reply

