Almond Blackberry Spread

I have a lot of bread right now.  Normally, this would be a wonderful thing, I love bread.  However, I think I have had enough grains to last me all week.  Oh well, I decided I should make something to put with the bread, so I don’t have to eat it all with butter.

I also have a lot of almonds and some blackberries and did not know how I was going to use them.  I saw this recipe from Baking Serendipity and then an idea was born.  Why not throw them in the food processor and see what we get?

I was surprisingly impressed with this simple spread.  It is quite nice.

Almond Blackberry Spread

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup almonds
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • a handful of blackberries
  • pinch of sea salt
  • 1 ounce chocolate

Directions:

1. Grind almonds and olive oil in a food processor until a some what smooth butter begins to form.

2. Add blackberries, chocolate and sea salt and continue to process until it is the consistency you want.

Leave a Reply

