Sweet Dreams Tea

I love hot toddies!  They make me so happy.  When I am sick I always have a hot toddy.  I don’t know how long ago I found these recipes, but it was a few years ago and ever since whenever I am sick I look at my hot toddy recipes and find one that will soothe my pains.

This one is good for respiratory problems, colds, the flu, and hay fever.  It fights mucus production and boost your immunity.  How can you go wrong?

And that little yellow tea pot is my favorite thing in my kitchen!  I love tea and it is so bright and happy!  It makes the perfect amount of tea for my travel mug too.  It has helped me through many a cold winter, and even though this one is not particularly cold, I am still drinking tea all the time.

Sweet Dreams Tea

Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon fresh lavender
  • 1 chamomile tea bag
  • 8 ounces boiling water
  • 1 shot elderflower liqueur
  • 1 teaspoon honey

Directions:

1. Steep lavender and chamomile tea bag in water for 15 minutes.  Strain, then stir in a shot of elderflower liqueur and honey.

This recipe is slightly adapted from Bust.  Also, here are the benefits of lavender and elderflower liqueur according to Bust.

Lavendar- boost immunity and fights respiratory problems

Elderflower liqueur- fights colds, flu, hay fever and mucus production

3 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams Tea

Leave a Reply

