The Weekly Dish: 03/04/2012

I am not a big vegetable person.  I am working on it.  However, I have always been interested in quality of life.  Living with intention and being healthy in a holistic way.  This video is about societies that have a larger population of people who live to be 100+ than normal.  It discusses their commonalities and what the researchers think are the keys to living longer.  My favorite part of this is the idea that you wake up knowing why you are alive and what you want to do.  I so want that.  I am working on it.  I think I am starting to hone in on the things that make me happiest and what gives me real fulfillment.  You should watch the video and tell me what you think!  TED- Dan Buettner: How to live to be 100+

And without further ado, the Weekly Dish!

From me this week…

the Capitol (Buttermilk) Pancakes

Grandma’s Eggs and Sausage

Blueberry Sauce

Chai Concentrate

Lunch with Cinna- Chicken in Orange Sauce

Cheesy Turkey Meatballs

Roasted Cauliflower with Walnut Pesto

And here are recipes from blogs I follow

Breakfast

Crepes and Cardamom Pears from the Breakfast Bachelor

Appetizer/ Side Dish

Shrimp Fritters with a Spicy Honey Drizzle from spoon fork bacon

Main Dish

Sweet Potato and Feta Pizza from Naturally Ella

Spread

Bacon Jam from Ezra Pound Cake (this exists, just let that sink in for a minute)

Bread

Banana Coconut Bread from Tart to Heart

Chocolate Cinnamon Pull Apart Bread from The Girl in the Little Red Kitchen

Dessert

Key Lime Pie from Espresso and Cream

Banana Upside-Down Tart from Cake Duchess

Lemon Cake with Black Tea Frosting from honey and jam

Leave a Reply

