Mango Liqueur

I have been so lazy this week.  It was really nice.  I had a Big Bang Theory marathon yesterday.  I also started volunteering again.  Socializing and doing good stuff.  All in all it has been a fabulous week.  However, not a lot of cooking happening.  And since I have been all lazy I thought I should make alcohol, because all you have to do is measure and cut and wait a really long time.  It is the perfect lazy day chore.

I just made this and it needs to sit for about 3 to 4 weeks.  So I can’t tell you what it tastes like, but I love mangos, so I am really excited for what it will taste like and what I can make with it!!

Mango Liqueur

This recipe is from Boozed + Infused.

Ingredients:

  • 2 mangos- peeled, pits remove, and sliced
  • 2 cups vodka
  • 2 tablespoons thick simple syrup

Directions:

1. Infuse the mango in vodka for approximately 3-4 weeks.

2. Strain and filter, then add the simple syrup.  Age for another 2-3 weeks for the flavors to mellow.

3 thoughts on “Mango Liqueur

  1. I can’t believe you have the patience to wait 3-4- weeks to taste it, but I love mangos and have been drinking mango smoothies, so let me know how this turns out.

Leave a Reply

