Tuna Melt Hot Sandwiches

This is a really old recipe in my family.  My grandma use to make it for my dad when he was little.  I am not a big tuna person, so I don’t like it.  But my dad says it is his favorite!

My recipe card for this is in my grandma’s handwriting.  I absolutely love it.  And it was really easy to make.   Also, more flower photos for my mom!

Hot Sandwiches

This is my grandma’s recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 1 can tuna
  • 3 hard cooked eggs, chopped
  • 1/4 pound cheese, cubed
  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 2 tablespoons chopped onion (optional)
  • 1 tablespoon chopped sweet pickles or pickle relish

Directions:

Combine all ingredients.  Spread filling in 12 hotdog buns.  Wrap in foil and bake 20 minutes at 250 degrees F.

One thought on “Tuna Melt Hot Sandwiches

  1. I love these. It is comfort food that reminds me of Mom and also is another option on Fridays during lent. Thanks for the post, it brought back memories.

Leave a Reply

