Pimm’s Cup

I have a bottle of Pimm’s because I made the Neville Longbottom cocktail a few months ago.  And I have no idea what to do with it.  It is not exactly a common ingredient.  Therefore, when I saw this drink I decided I had to make it.

Pimm’s tastes very British.  I don’t know how something tastes British, but trust me it does.  It is not my favorite drink I have ever made, but it is a decent way to use up my Pimm’s and I am going to experiment with the fruit I add to it!

Pimm’s Cup

This recipe is slightly adapted from The Kitchn

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 ounces Pimm’s No. 1 Cup
  • lemon-lime soda (or ginger ale or lemonade)
  • lemon slices
  • strawberry slices (or cucumber slices, orange slices, fresh borage, mint leaves, apples slices)

Directions:

Put your garnishes in the glass, add ice if desired.  Next add the Pimm’s and top the glass with lemon-lime soda.  Stir gently and add more ice if necessary.

Leave a Reply

