Roasted Cauliflower and Broccoli

This was really yummy.  I really like roasted cauliflower and my mom wants me to like broccoli.  Ya know, its good for me.  This way I will eat broccoli.  Not as good as cauliflower, but put enough parmesan cheese on anything and I will eat it.

Try this and let me know what you think.

Roasted Cauliflower and Broccoli

This recipe was adapted from Simply Recipes.

Ingredients:

  • 1 head of cauliflower
  • 3 bunches of broccoli
  • olive oil
  • salt
  • black pepper
  • parmesan cheese

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.  Cut cauliflower and broccoli into florets.  Toss with olive oil and parmesan cheese.  Put in a single layer in an oven-proof baking dish.  Sprinkle with salt and pepper.

2. Bake uncovered for 25-30 minutes or until the top is lightly brown.  Remove from oven sprinkle with more parmesan cheese if desired and serve immediately.

Leave a Reply

