Peaches and Cream Ice Cream

Did you see all the pictures from Northern Spark?  OMG it was so much fun and so beautiful!!  There was so much are and a lot of it was interactive.  I went to The Walker first.  They had some drawings, bedtime stories and bon fires.  Next I went to The American Swedish Institute, where we yarn bombed our bikes.  Later I headed over to Minneapolis College of Art and Design.  They had so much going on; the group swinging, capture the flag, shadow puppets, this human video game thing, face paint and a glow in the dark space with people playing music that I don’t understand, but looked super cool.

It was so awesome!!  I am so glad my friend told me about it!  It will now be a yearly ritual of mine I am sure.  Oh and there were bikes every where!!

To the food- this was pretty good.  Basic but yummy.  I am going to start making more exciting kinds of ice cream soon!  I promise.  But I really like peaches, so I will probably try more recipes with it.

Peaches and Cream Ice Cream

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup chopped fresh or frozen peaches
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 cups heavy whipping cream
  • 1/2 cup whole milk
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla

Directions:

1. Combine peaches with 1/4 cup of sugar.  Let stand for one hour.

2. Place mixture in a blender and blend until peaches are coarsely chopped.

3. Add remaining 1/4 cup sugar, cream, milk, and vanilla to the peach mixture.

4. Start ice cream maker and pour mixture through hole in lid.

5. Churn for 20-40 minutes or until desired consistency.

One thought on “Peaches and Cream Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

