#SundaySupper White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

Today is my first day participating in #Sunday Supper.  I am super excited!!

My dad lives 4 hours away from me.  And I do not have time right now to visit.  Therefore, I wanted to make something that I could mail to him.  Which limits my options quite a bit.  However, my dad loves cookies so I went with that.  And I have never made macadamia nut cookies, so I thought that would be super fun.

Also, if you notice I have some knitting in the picture!  I made my dad fingerless gloves: in Vikings colors.  My dad is a die hard Vikings fan and last summer he asked me to make him these gloves.  I am so happy I finally  finished them and now he has them.  All in all I think it is a very nice Father’s Day package!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

This recipe is slightly adapted from Whipped.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 6 tablespoons light brown sugar, packed
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 eggs
  • 1 1/4 cups all purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 5 ounces white chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup macadamia nuts, chopped into chunks

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.

2. In a large bowl, beat butter, sugars, vanilla, and salt with mixer.  Add eggs, beat.

3. Stir together flour and baking soda.  Gradually add dry ingredients to wet ingredients.  Stir in white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts.

4.  Drop rounded teaspoons onto cookie sheet.  Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until edges are lightly brown.  Cool completely on wire rack.

Here are the recipes from the other bloggers who are participating this week!

17 thoughts on “#SundaySupper White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

  1. Pingback: Pudim Molotoff Portuguese Meringue Pudding #SundaySupper

  2. Pingback: Rich and Fluffy Banana Pudding Parfaits for a Father’s Day #SundaySupper | The Meltaways

  3. Pingback: Peach Cobbler Bars ~ Father’s Day #SundaySupper! | Juanita's Cocina

  4. Pingback: Momma Cuisine – Great Everyday Meals Bacon Recipes for Dad on Father's Day (#SundaySupper)

  5. I’m so glad you’ve joined us for #SundaySupper! Your cookies look marvelous (I adore white chocolate). I’m sure your dad loved them~

  6. Pingback: Phil’s Pasta Tuna Salad #SundaySupper — Happy Father’s Day, Dad! - The Watering Mouth - The Watering Mouth - Giving Food a Voice

  7. The cookies were great. Macadamia nut coolies are my favorite and I ate them all in about 2 minutes. The gloves are great!! I am going to wear them when I watch the vikings play. It is so neat to have something unique and hand made from you. As you know, your grandmother made tons of things for me and it is so neat that you kept up this cool tradition. Love the presents, they were extremely thoughtful and unforgettable.

  8. Pingback: Dad’s Cornbread for #FathersDay #SundaySupper

  9. Pingback: Spiced Roasted Salmon in Coconut Curry ( For My Dad) #SundaySupper

  10. Pingback: Bibim naeng myun (Korean spicy cold noodles) #SundaySupper

Leave a Reply

