(Late) June Book Update

Finished!!!

  • The Language of Baklava by Abu-Jaber, Diana – This was a really interesting book. I really enjoyed her stories of family and identity.  I definitely recommend this book.
  • American Pie: Slices of Life (and Pie) from America’s Back Roads by Le Draoulec, Pascale – I love pie!  The book was ok.  It had some cute stories and a few recipes that I am excited to try.
  • Wintergirls by Anderson, Laurie Halse – This is quite the book.  It is really hard to read at parts.  The character is going through an eating disorder and is very self-distructive.  I can’t decide if I liked it or not.  I doubt I will ever read it again.
  • Earth Logic by Marks, Laurie J. – I really enjoyed these books.  I love fantasy.  This goes for both of them.
  • Water Logic by Marks, Laurie J.

To Be Read:

  • Where the Red Fern Grows by Rawls, Wilson
  • The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Diaz, Junot
  • A Walk in My World: International Short Stories about Youth edited by Mazer, Anne
  • The Color of Magic by Pratchett, Terry
  • Jane Eyre by Bronte, Charlotte
  • The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Doyle, Arthur Conan
  • The Space Between Us by Umrigar, Thirty
  • The Yellow Wallpaper and Other Stories by Gilman, Charlotte Perkins
  • Orlando by Woolf, Virginia
  • Tropic of Orange by Yamashita, Karen Tei
  • The Turn of the Screw by James, Henry
  • The Other Side of Paradise by Chin, Stacyann
  • The Ice Princess by Lackberg, Camilla
  • Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Flagg, Fannie
  • Helen Keller: The Story of My Life by Keller, Helen
  • Like Water for Chocolate by Esquivel, Laura
  • The Fortune Cookie Chronicles by Lee, Jennifer
  • The Namesake by Lahiri, Jhumpa

Leave a Reply

