Bawlmer Style Steamed Shrimp

I recieved this recipe from my Foodie Pen Pal last month, Leah.  She blogs over at cupcakes and race dates.  She sent me a recipe for shrimp using Old Bay seasoning, which is a big deal in Baltimore, which is where Leah lives.

I enjoyed the shrimp.  I will need to tinker with the recipe, which means maybe a different beer.  Also, I used deveined shrimp.  Because I don’t know how to devein shrimp on my own.  I have no idea if that affects the taste a lot.  Maybe one of you amazing readers can let me know.

I also went to the farmer’s market and they had this wonderful local tea stand up, Mrs. Kelly’s Tea.  I bought two bags for myself and one to send in next months foodie pen pal.  I used some of the Earl Blue Tea to make some iced tea and it was quite lovely if I do say so myself!!

Bawlmer Style Steamed Shrimp

I received this recipe from my foodie pen pal, Leah.

Ingerdients:

  • 1/2 cup apple cider vinegar
  • 4 teaspoons Old Bay seasoning
  • 6 ounces cheap beer
  • 1 pound shrimp

Directions:

1. Combine first 3 ingredients in pot and boil.

2. Add shrimp and stir gently cover and simmer 5 minutes.

3. Drain pot, devein, remove shells and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

