Blackberry-Peach Granita

The past few days have been so hot!!!  I can not function properly in crazy heat.  It is a good thing I don’t live any farther south.  I might never be productive again!

My favorite way to beat the heat is with yummy ice cold desserts.  Therefore, I give you blackberry peach granita.  I love my coffee granita and I had some left over peaches and blackberries around.  So I thought I would give it a whirl.

This is delicious!  Not too sweet, just perfect!  And a wonderful way to not lose your mind if we have another heat wave🙂.

Blackberry-Peach Granita

This is adapted from my coffee granita recipe.

Ingredients:

2 cups water

1/2 cup sugar

2 medium peaches (1 1/4 cups), pureed

1 cup blackberries, pureed

Directions:

1. Combine everything and whisk vigorously until all the sugar dissolves.

2. Next pour the mixture into a 9 x 13 inch freezer safe pan and freeze.  Once it is completely frozen, a few hours, scrape all of the mixture with a fork.  Scrape all of it and make sure to break up the big pieces.

3. Return it to the freezer for an hour, and then serve as shaved ice.  Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

