August Book Update

Finished!!!!!

The Girl Who Played with Fire by Larsson, Stieg– Oh my gosh I loved these books!!  I read the first one a year ago.  I knew I wanted to read the rest of the books, but just did not get around to it.  Once I started the second one I just could not put it down.  They were great and I could not put them down.  I highly recommend these books!!

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Larsson, Stieg

Hector and the Search for Happiness by Lelord, Francois– I don’t know why I finished reading this book.  It was boring.  If you like psychology this might be interesting for you.

The Last Talk with Lola Faye by Cook, Thomas H– I have not made up my mind on this book yet.  It was interesting and very suspenseful.  It certainly kept my interest.

To Be Read

  • Where the Red Fern Grows by Rawls, Wilson
  • The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Diaz, Junot
  • A Walk in My World: International Short Stories about Youth edited by Mazer, Anne
  • The Color of Magic by Pratchett, Terry
  • Jane Eyre by Bronte, Charlotte
  • The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Doyle, Arthur Conan
  • The Space Between Us by Umrigar, Thirty
  • The Yellow Wallpaper and Other Stories by Gilman, Charlotte Perkins
  • Orlando by Woolf, Virginia
  • Tropic of Orange by Yamashita, Karen Tei
  • The Turn of the Screw by James, Henry
  • The Other Side of Paradise by Chin, Stacyann
  • The Ice Princess by Lackberg, Camilla
  • Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Flagg, Fannie
  • Helen Keller: The Story of My Life by Keller, Helen
  • Like Water for Chocolate by Esquivel, Laura
  • The Fortune Cookie Chronicles by Lee, Jennifer
  • The Namesake by Lahiri, Jhumpa

What books have you read lately?  Have you read any of these books?  I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions.

Leave a Reply

