Blueberry Butter

My sister came to visit!  Therefore, we decided to make a yummy breakfast together.  Sarah made the pancakes and I made the toppings and did dishes, boo.  :)  It all tasted so good together!!

This was super yummy!  Next time I will mash the blueberries more before adding them tot he butter.  But it was really cool to have the blueberry flavor melting into the pancake.  I will definitely have to experiment with this in the future!!

I have been meaning to make this fruit butter for a long time.  You can use almost any fruit or fruit puree in it.  I want to have a pancake breakfast sometime with a bunch of different fruit butters!!!  It would make me so happy!  I can’t even begin to tell you.🙂

Blueberry Butter

This recipe is adapted from Apples for Jam from Tessa Kiros.

Ingredients

  • confectioner’s sugar
  • butter, soften
  • blueberries

Directions

1. Stir butter.  Add blueberries and sugar; mix well.

Leave a Reply

