Goat Cheese Penne Alfredo

I did not know what to make this week.  I wanted something easy, fast and new.  I just did not know what to do.  I was uninspired.  AND THEN #sundaysupper happened and the theme was 5 ingredients or less and I thought that round up would have something I could make.

And I love goat cheese and have never made alfredo.  It was calling me.  The sauce was a little tricky.  I will need to work on that.  But it tasted pretty good if I say so myself.

Goat Cheese Penne Alfredo

This recipe is slightly adapted from Family Foodie.

Ingredients

  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 1/2 cups of half-and-half
  • 8 ounces goat cheese
  • 16 ounces of penne cooked al dente
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions

1. Melt the butter in a large skillet or saucepan.  Add the minced garlic and cook until fragrant, about 30 seconds.

2. Put the heat at medium, medium high and slowly stir in the half-and-half, constantly stirring.  Next slowly stir in goat cheese in small amounts.  Cook on medium to medium high heat until smooth and creamy.  This may take a little while.

3. Next add the cooked penne and simmer on low for five minutes.

Leave a Reply

