The Weekly Dish: 10/13/2012

I love this video.  This is Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie talking about the single story.  I just finished reading her collection of short stories, so I really wanted to watch it again.  And then I just had to share it.  I love stories and I love reading books.  This idea of the single story is one reason why I try so hard to read a really diverse assortment of books.  No one can be squished into a single story- no person, no country.  We are all too complicated.  I hope you enjoy!

Here is the weekly dish!  These are the recipes from this blog for the last week.

Cheese Stuffed Figs with Toasted Walnuts

Roasted Squash with Ricotta and Honey

The Red Coat

Squash Stuffed with Mushrooms, Brown Rice, Pecans and Dried Figs

Here are some recipes from blogs I follow.

Snack

Antioxidant Trail Mix Granola from Baking Serendipity

Side Dish

Roasted Red Potatoes with Smoked Paprika from Aggie’s Kitchen

Main Dish

Beer Cheese Soup from Ezra Pound Cake

Baked Chipotle Ranch Chicken Taquitos from Confections of a Foodie Bride

Desserts

Pear Apple Cobbler from MJ’s Kitchen

Spiked S’mores Pie from Sprinkle Bakes

Drinks

Chocolate Coffee Shakerato from bell’alimento

One thought on “The Weekly Dish: 10/13/2012

Leave a comment