Zucchini Fritters

I have never made fritters before, but wanted to try and I had some ricotta cheese I wanted to finish up.

My fritters don’t look like the pictures from A Full Measure of Happiness, however they taste splendid.

You can also fry them, but I went for the slightly healthier version.  If you have made fritters before and I am missing something, PLEASE let me know or if you have any advice for how to make them.  I am all ears.

Zucchini Fritters

This recipe is adapted from A Full Measure of Happiness.

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium zucchini, grated
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup ricotta cheese
  • 3 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup whole-wheat flour

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F and lightly oil two baking sheets.

2. Combine everything but the flour.  Mix well.  Next add the flour.  Drop tablespoonfuls of the mixture onto a baking sheet and press flat.

3. Bake for around 1o minutes, then turn on the broiler and broil for a few minutes on each side, until golden.  Serve warm or at room temperature.

Leave a comment